Texas License to Carry Class
This course is the state required prerequisite for applying for a new Texas License to Carry (LTC). The course includes classroom coverage of the LTC laws and the required shooting proficiency test. This is a 4-hour training course as required by state law (4 hours does not include time on the range or any breaks we take. It will be between 5 and 6 hours total. Classroom training will be held at Cedar Creek Firearms starting at 8am on your scheduled date. After the classroom portion of the training we will break for lunch and reconvene at Big Rock Gun Club just north of Eustace. This course does NOT teach you how to shoot.
Texas LTC Training Course Fee of $100 Includes:
· 4-hour classroom instruction (4 hours does not include time on the range or any breaks we take. It will be between 5 and 6 hours total)
· Range qualification & Range fee
· B-27 Target
· Certificate of Completion (Form LTC-100)
Tuition Does Not Include:
· Fingerprints; Follow the instructions at the end of the application process for the fingerprint process
· Ammunition (50 Rounds Minimum)
· State of Texas LTC Application Fees
· Handgun for qualifying
-Information about the class
If you have chosen one of our morning classes, will have the coffee brewing for all those who need it! Please keep all firearms UNLOADED and put away in some type of case. We will not be touching these until we are safely in the shooting range area.
The State of Texas mandates this class to last 4 hours not including the time for the qualification or any breaks we take so the total time will be 5-6 hours. For your comfort and convenience, we have water, coffee and cold drinks available, but you are welcome to bring your own if you like. This is a very relaxed environment and the instructor promises to take plenty of short breaks throughout the day.
You will need at least 50 rounds of ammunition. We recommend you bring more just to be on the safe side. Also, please bring your own eye and ear protection if you have them. If not, I have a couple sets available.
Once the class is over, I will provide you with your LTC-100 Certificate of Completion. This is the form that shows you have taken the class, passed the qualification and the written test.
One thing you can do to get the ball rolling a little quicker is to start the online application process now with the Department of Public Safety. Once that is complete, there will be a link to setup your fingerprint appointment. Please follow the instructions. You don’t have to do this before the class, so it’s completely up to you. If you do choose this option, then just click on the following link and follow the step-by-step instructions.
Please remember to bring your driver’s license or ID card.
For range safety purposes please wear closed toe shoes, long pants, a neck tight shirt (don’t want brass getting in there) and a ball cap.
Our class holds a max of 8 people per class. We accept payment in cash, check or credit card. *There is a 3.5% convenience fee for credit cards. If you have any questions, please contact us HERE.
- July 12, 2020
- August 9, 2020
- September 13, 2020
- October 11, 2020
- November 8, 2020
- December 13, 2020
Please call the shop to reserve your seat!!